The time is finally here! my son was born October 16n 2011 at 7:25 pm. He was 19.6″ long and 6 lbs, 4 oz.

He is by far one of the most beautiful babies I have ever seen! (And I’m not just saying that because I’m his mom). He has the brightest smile, the most quiet eyes and the sweetest, most peaceful disposition.

As many of you know, I had been planning a homebirth – complete with a birth pool, incense, sage and candlelight. It was the perfect plan…but anyone who knows anything about birth knows nothing ever goes according to plan. In fact, I didn’t consider it a plan – but a preference. So when my son had to be delivered by emergency c-section, I didn’t fret.

From the time I learned that I was pregnant, everything I’ve needed has been provided. I have needed for nothing. I’ve had a roof over my head, food in my belly, clothes on my back and even a little change in my pocket…very little change, but it was always there.

It occurred to me as I labored on (into my fourth day) that my son might know something I didn’t. He likely had good reason for not coming down any further, halting his entrance into the world.

Lo and behold I was right to trust him. Not only was he face up, but the pressure on his little neck could’ve proven detrimental…even fatal. But the surgery was a success and I have a beautiful, healthy, happy (and very Zen) baby boy.

My little angel is far from a fussy baby. He’ll sit for hours looking around, observing his surroundings, soaking it all up. In the 15 days of his life, I’ve learned that a fret, fuss or whimper is a genuine call for action, not just noise. He’s so chill and laid back that you would think watching him would make me want to kick back and just stare at him…which I do sometimes…but no. Instead, I want to do more, be more, acquire more – have more so I can give him more.

That peaceful soul child makes me want abundance. Looking at him, seeing him in the flesh surpasses anything I felt while I was carrying him. Everything I thought I knew about striving for success, shooting for the stars just seems wrong now.

It’s no longer enough to simply accept that my needs are met. Having the basics is nice (and I am still grateful), but there are experiences I want to offer my son, places I want him to visit, things I want him to know, people I hope he has the pleasure and privilege to encounter…I want abundance.

Now, you might be thinking, “doesn’t focusing on the want set you up for failure since you’re focused on what you DON’T have?” Not at all!

You see, the very desire for more is part of what makes the process of manifestation so fulfilling. As you acquire, you must remain grateful for where you are and where you’ve come from. You must look to your past as a roadmap for gratitude, then look to the next step. You aren’t meant to stay where you are but to be always moving forward. In so doing, tou will always be assessing what you have and do not have, what you want.

In this next week, take some time to think about what you want…and consider what (or who) gives you the energy to pursue what you want. Next, take a moment to consider if that need were met, what else would you want? What else? So long as your wants don’t hinder anyone else, infringe on them or require them to alter something about themselves keep going. Keep going until you can’t think of anything else.

Today, say thank you for the fact that the Universe will always meet your needs, but be wiling not to let today limit your tomorrow…want abundance.

Namaste.

Posted by The Blue Jean Diva, mz. iscis malone, with WordPress for BlackBerry.

