Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello there virtual Fam and happy new year!

Omg, it’s been too long and I have MISSED YOU.

I’m going to keep this one brief, but I just wanted to say a little something as we’re in a brand new year and all likely thinking of ways to improve our lives over the next 11 1/2 months (yep, that much time has passed already).

I’m beginning the new year by going back to an old thing – my tru

sted Crackberry. Thanks to some wonderful people at Research In Motion and Crackberry.com, I’m not without the many Android a

pplications I’ve come to depend on in the last year but with all the (compact) streamlined features I’ve come to rely on.

Now, I won’t sit here and promise you that you’ll see me more often; that they’ll be some daily, weekly or even monthly routine to my writing submissions te blogosphere.it would be presumptuous and zealous of me to try.
BUT I will say, in the past my trusted Crackberry has allowed me the effectiveness and efficiency to do more in less time. So my DESIRES for this year is to be more present. My PLAN is to do whatever I can to make those desires a reality.

Which brings me to my point (one I’ve made several times before): Sometimes we have to go back in order to move forward. Sometimes those things we shed in pursuit of recognition, status,…love…are things we need to reclaim. sometimes those things are the very essentials we need to get where we’re trying to go. Sometimes we abandon the things thet were protecting and guiding us.

And it isn’t always desirable to go back…I know this better than most. Let’s take my Crackberry for instance. RIM has repurposed its brand several times in the last few years due to a decline in retail consumer interest. Though they’ve been able to maintain a leash on the business market, they’re handsets aren’t faring well against the Google and Windows phones. And let’s not even get started on their app market.

But it works for me. Not to mention, with a little innovation (not on my part btw) I’m able to access the apps that would otherwise be unavailable to me on a BlackBerry device.

Am I comparing my BlackBerry to your personal and traits, and emotional well-being? Of course, don’t I always? Lol.

But seriously, isn’t it time you decided to do what works for you? My advice – if you don’t know what that is, go to God with the question. What have you thrown away (or what has been taken from you) that you need to go back and reclaim? What in your life requires you to disregard the others’ comments, release the fear and negativity and do what works?

Let me put it like this: God is your Creator, your Manufacturer is you will. He designed you for a purpose and you’re likely hoping to fulfill, or continue in, that purpose this year. Which means that if something about you (or your life) is not working, it needs to be repaired. Oftentimes, when products are recalled for malfunction, an upgrade isn’t sent out – instead the previous product model (the one that’s known to work) is mass produced and saturates the market until the kinks are worked out and an upgrade can be offered. Companies understand that going back a bit is a natural part of the progressive process.

Your turn.

As always, good luck and God bless. Looking forward to seeing what this year brings. Until next time.

